Skip to main content

Address Book Sharing

Sharing an address book ensures your team always has access to the right contact information. Whether you need colleagues to simply view a shared directory or you want them to add and update business contacts, you can easily manage these permissions in just a few clicks.

How to Share Your Address Book

Follow these steps to give other users access to your contacts:

  1. Open Address Book Settings: Navigate to the Address book page, click the three-dot menu next to the specific address book you want to share, and select Edit. 

    Webmail - Addressbook settings.PNG

  2. Navigate to Permissions: In the pop-up window, click the Permissions tab. From here, you can filter the list to show just Users, just Groups, or All.

    Webmail - Addressbook settings pop-up.PNG

  3. Select Users: Locate the colleague(s) you want to share with and check the box on the far right side of their name. 

    Webmail - Addressbook settings pop-up - Permissions - Update permission.PNG

  4. Adjust Access Levels: The system assigns "Read only" access by default. Click the permission drop-down menu next to their name to change their access level to options like "Write and delete". 

  5. Save Your Changes: Click the Save button at the bottom of the window to apply your updates.